My phone call with Michael Brown

Michael D. Brown is a fellow Conservative talk show host who broadcasts his show on Newsradio 850 KOA. I recently became a regular listener of his after my mother met him at the Apple store where she works retail. He went in to fix his iPad and my mother told him about my own show. I had heard him somewhere before. My mother told me about meeting him and said he took interest in me and my show. I emailed him explaining who I was and what I was about as a Conservative commentator.

Mike replied back to my email the same night. I was surprised and yet thrilled at the same time. He and I email back and forth. We are in the process of setting up a time to meet soon.

Last night, I was listening to his show and decided to call in after he began talking about an email he had received from a hater involving public schools. As a high school student myself, I found this topic fascinating and Called in to weigh in on the subject!

You can hear my conversation with Mike in the first hour of his show! I come on air at the 15 mark of hour 1. I suggest that you listen to the podcast from the beginning to establish the content of my conversation with Mike!

Sam Whitfield on The Michael Brown Show: 8/25/11@ 7PM

Hopefully I will be writing a post soon about my meeting with Michael Brown!

Leave a Reply

