My Experience working at The Colorado GOP Caucus

Over the past couple of weeks, I have discussed the importance of participating in the GOP caucus in your area for the state that you live in. I have talked about how the election and the caucus are the events that make the difference!

Last night was the night for Colorado! I was tasked with recording the results of other precincts in my district. The precinct leaders would call me with the tally for each presidential candidate preference in their area. While I can’t reveal the exact results for my district, I can tell you how the polling patterns occured for Colorado! At the beginining of the evening, Santorum started of with the lead! As the evening progressed, Romney caught up and and was picking up the pace. Halfway through the evening, I was notified that Romney was in 1st place and that it was looking like he would be the candidate that Colorado would choose. Being a Santorum supporter and an optimist, I stated that “The polling is not over guys! Santorum has time to take the lead again!” We had drinks and orderves while waiting for the final results to come in. At 11:00pm, I decided to call it a night and started to head out! Someone called out to me and said that the final results just came in. Santorum won the caucus by 40% while Romney came in second place at 34%.

All in all, it was a good night for Conservatives and a good night for me!

1 thought on “My Experience working at The Colorado GOP Caucus”

Leave a Reply

